Hits

My cubicle neighbor office mate plays a number of light (love) songs on her computer every day, on a loop. The same familiar songs you would listen to in cabs, small offices, some cafés, etc. You know, the kind that’s enough to keep you awake during ungodly hours, but not too loud that would keep you from being productive.

Anyway, there’s one song I’m particularly fond of: Believe It Or Not by Joey Scarbury (?). Every time that song plays, I can’t help but sing along — just enough for me to hear of course, and not for the entire office. The chorus serves as a good pick me up or motivation, too.

Believe it or not  // I’m walking on air // I never thought I could feel so free // Flyin’ away on a wing and a pray’r // Who could it be // Believe it or not, it’s just me.

Sing it with me. ❤

Author: doreenmariaclara

I 'write' in the shower, like any normal person.

Leave a Reply

