Counting Blessings

I am thankful for the obstacles that have blocked the way towards my goals; obstacles that I sometimes had to hurdle with great difficulty and challenge.

I am thankful for tests that have challenged my beliefs, my principles, and my faith.

I am thankful for the disappointments, for seemingly fruitless endeavors, goals, and dreams, all coupled with stumbles and rejection.

I am thankful for the people who have left, for good or merely temporarily.

All these trials and negativity have helped shape me, not necessarily into someone perfect and indestructible, but rather, someone who strives and thrives to be stronger and better than she was before.

Family, old friends, new friends, a deeper faith, new beginnings, better health, peace of mind,¬†more love, and prosperity —

I am thankful.

Author: doreenmariaclara

I 'write' in the shower, like any normal person.

Leave a Reply

