Hide and Go-Seek

February 10

My dad and I have this thing about who gets to come home from work first. Today, I was ahead by 30 minutes, so naturally, my mom and I decided to pull a gradeschool prank on him and make him believe he was ahead of me.

I had to hide, of course. Instead of going upstairs to my room, or at the dirty kitchen, or even the bathroom, however, my mom and I thought it best for me to hide under the dining table. Under the dining table. In my dress and mules. Under the dining table. Because you know sometimes, two heads are not better than one.

But there I was, on the floor, in my dress and mules, under the dining table (that’s a lot of prepositions), and my mom, in her house dress, one leg up on a chair, pulling off a prank on my dad.

Simple ‘kababawans‘, but ’twas fun though.

Sometimes, all it takes is that one day or time during which you can just laugh like a kid and make a fool of yourself; gives you the stress relief that you need, and makes you appreciate life more.

Author: doreenmariaclara

I 'write' in the shower, like any normal person.

Leave a Reply

